Poetry ♡

Free My Words

So, this little miss is complaining that I am not blogging anymore. So for her sake I will try to keep this blog a little more active – it feels good writing even if I am just blogging. It’s a little bit of therapy just letting the words flow freely. I am not sure where this blog is headed but there will definitely be a lot of writing since I am a writer by heart.

So, here is a poem that I wrote about the concept about being in love. I dedicate it to anyone who shares their life with a significant other or just feels this way and most I dedicate it to my soulmate and best friend and her husband.

I want to spend time with you just like we used to do. I want to smile with you and just live a life – a life of happiness just me and you. I want to see the world, count the stars and hold you tight until we share kiss good night. Let me be with you until the day I die – until our final breath bids the last goodbye.

I am quiet happy with how this piece turned out. I hope you like it.

Love you Emma and I will always be with you.

One thought on “Free My Words

Leave a Reply

