Thoughts ♡

“I’m sorry…”

“I’m sorry. You probably feel like you’ve probably wronged me even though I never really gave you a reason. You text me, asking if I’m mad. I’m not. Not at you. Not even mad at myself. Probably just disappointed. That I let it get this far. I can feel in your messages that you’re worried – even if you don’t say much. I’m not mad at you. Disappointed, maybe. A little bit hurt.

I let it get this far and without telling you the real reason I am pushing you further and further away and I think you’re afraid I will never speak to you again. Even I am afraid that will be the end result. But I need to protect myself.

The truth is, I fell so deeply in love with you and it grew steadier and you keep giving me mixed signals and out of that reason I am pushing you away. Because I’m already hurt and I need to sort out my thoughts. I need to sort out where I go next. I need to sort out whether the feelings I have for you is worth it when you keep doing this to me.

Protecting my heart is a matter I need to take into consideration and I want you to know that whatever my choice is; I’m sorry.”

Leave a Reply

