365 | Challenge ♡ · Thoughts ♡ · Work ♡

365 | Day 20

How do you do that?” She stared into the sky, her voice shaky. “How do you survive in a world like this without worrying about the future or the fate of human kind?” Her mother looked at her for a while, pondering for a minute.
There is no point in worrying about things I can’t control“, she replied. “What matters is what I have now and what I do at this moment. You never know what’s around the corner. Do I think about the future? We all do. But I want to live and I think that is what matters the most.”

Meh, I got this idea in the shower (yay for shower thoughts, anyone?) and it didn’t exactly turn out the way I wanted it to, so I may actually just go in and edit this tomorrow if the words flow easier. 🙂

Leave a Reply

