Poetry ♡ · Thoughts ♡

Our Purpose

​”Life is not an easy path. Some of us never find our real reason to live and we walk for countless years of being lost souls. We’ve forgotten our quest to find our purpose and we live accordingly to that knowledge – that we may never feel like we’re meant for something or someone; how someone would be meant for me – I didn’t know how to love myself. I never did.
And then I met someone like you. Someone that made life so much more reasonable. Someone that made all that pain worth something. It made me understand.

And even if there is a day when I feel like the whole world is crashing down I won’t budge. I will not fall.

Because at the end of the day you’ll be by my side and to me you are my world and that’s the only thing I need to know. We’re stronger together and together we face the challenges of tomorrow because we realised that this time we’re not alone.”
I wrote this to my BFF today since it’s a very special day to her. This is a refined version of the original text that I read out loud today. Both will of course be printed and given to her and her man. Go to her blog to see if you get any more information! I know she’s not feeling so well right now, but maybe she will blog later. 😘

Leave a Reply

