Daily Life ♡ · Goals ♡ · Thoughts ♡

Work Hard, Dream Big

workharddreambig.png

My personal goal for 2017 is to learn how to set limits and to learn to follow my heart no matter what anyone else says. I will have a major setback in my dreams since I will not be fully supported by my family in my decision. This is also why I can’t talk to my family about my plan to move to another city to get some grades and subjects to achieve my dream. I will tell them in time, but not until it’s all settled. Which means that I checked that yes, I have a place at a school where I can get those missing subjects and that yes, I have an apartment.

These are all things I hope I’ve achieved until summer so I can start my pre studies in August/September. Which means that I have to look and look and look and just focus financially. I am very dependent on my father in my quest to find an apartment. I will go visit him now by the end of January, mostly because he turns 60 years old this year and to discuss my future plans. I can freely share my hopes and dreams with my father, step mum and my little brother because out of my whole family, they will be the one who won’t question my decision over all.

So, my motivation now is: work hard and dream big and I will print this and frame it as a reminder that yes, while I still have a bit way to go it’s never too late to chase your dreams and that no matter what everyone else will say I will stay true to myself and to do what my heart tells me to do.

Leave a Reply

