Okategoriserade · Poetry ♡ · Thoughts ♡ · Work ♡

365 | Day 1

“But I don’t understand”, the little boy said. “Why must you go?” | the theme I will use is post apocalyptic. It is a theme that gives me more space to use my imagination. :]

This is a really simple one! 🙂 I will update my post with my version later. 😘

“But I don’t understand”, the little boy said. “Why must you go?” He didn’t understand. People left all the time and they most likely would never come back – so far the big plague that had come to collect what he understood as human lives was expanding and he had no memory of the place he had once called home. All he knew was the tunnels and the occassional trips to the surface that almost were as scary as the place he called home.
“If none of us go no one will beat this thing”, his father said. “And if I don’t go they will take someone else and no one wishes for such a fate.” He paused. “You must remember something – these people are your family as well and just as I do for all of you know you must remember that you do all you can to protect the ones you love.”

Leave a Reply

