ED Recovery ♡

TW; ED

A couple of years ago I was diagnosed with bulimia. My relation with food and weight is a battle that I literally never seem to manage. I binge eat and then I do something to get rid of it – I won’t mention what, because that to me is extremely private. However, this means that I haven’t really gained weight these last few years, but I haven’t lost any either. I am just stuck on the same number – which is way too high for what I should weigh.

I am not sure how long I’ve actually had bulimia, nor what triggered it. However, getting a diagnosis actually did help me understand that, yes, I have an eating disorder.

So, I suppose it’s time to actually take help and change my relation to food and overall probably get a healthier lifestyle. ❤️

Leave a Reply

